Ekstasis Kaija Saariaho Amos Rex

Save the date

Kaija Saariaho ja Jean-Baptiste Barrière:

Thursday 19 August at 9 p.m.

The visual concert Ekstasis presents a constellation of six works for vocals, instruments, electronics and video. In three of the works the music is by Kaija Saariaho and in three by Jean-Baptiste Barrière. The videos are the work of Jean-Baptiste Barrière. Soloists include Aliisa Neige Barrière, violin; Camilla Hoitenga, flute, and the soprano Raphaële Kennedy.

Save the date – more info about tickets coming soon!

The Concert is part of Helsinki Festival programme.

20210/05 AMOS REX, Raija Malka & Kaija Saariaho, Helsinki